Salzburg/ Thalgau, 28.11.2018: 32,000 visitors at apprentice fair

WECUBEX was part of the largest career information fair in Western Austria

Four days, 32,000 visitors – two facts with which the BIM, Berufsinformationsmesse Salzburg, can be directly classified into the right dimension. WECUBEX Fertigungstechnik GmbH took part as an exhibitor from 22 – 25 November 2018 and inspired many young people from industrial professions in a very practical way.

Taking a give-away from a trade fair is nothing special, but getting a gift made individually and live at the stand is almost unique. In order to appeal to young people and thus potential trainees, the employees in Thalgau thought up something special in advance: With a press brake they brought with them, the giveaways made of sheet metal were folded for visitors themselves and thus illustrated how this also happens in daily production. “Theresa Sporn, apprentice trainer and employee in assembly at the Thalgau site, says: “This was very well received by the visitors. In general, Sporn and HR Manager Sascha Herczegh were extremely positive about the results of the apprenticeship fair. Numerous school groups came right at the start on Thursday and Friday. During this period, four guided tours took place at the WECUBEX Fertigungstechnik stand. On Saturdays and Sundays many parents accompanied the young people to the BIM. “The trade fair appearance was very successful and we were able to inspire some young visitors with technical training. We also collected new impressions and ideas for the coming year,” said Sporn.

The BIM is organised by the Chamber of Commerce, the Province, AMS Salzburg and EuRegio Salzburg-Berchtesgadener-Land-Traunstein. The number of visitors speaks for itself and shows the importance of such formats. In general, this vocational information fair in Salzburg is the largest apprentice fair in Western Austria. After the Training Day in Lahr, the Job Start Exchange in Endingen and the Training Exchange in Neustadt a. d. Aisch (all in Germany), WECUBEX was already represented at the fourth vocational information event in 2018. The upcoming dates for the new year are already being planned.

Salzburg/ Thalgau, 28.11.2018: 32.000 Besucher bei Lehrlingsmesse

WECUBEX war Teil der größten Berufsinformationsmesse Westösterreichs

Vier Tage, 32.000 Besucher – zwei Fakten, mit denen die BIM, Berufsinformationsmesse Salzburg, direkt in die richtige Dimension eingeordnet werden kann. Vom 22. – 25. November 2018 nahm die WECUBEX Fertigungstechnik GmbH als Aussteller teil und begeisterte auf eine ganz praktische Art und Weise viele junge Menschen von Industrieberufen.

Ein Give-Away von einer Messe mitzunehmen, ist nichts Besonderes, aber ein Geschenk am Stand individuell und live angefertigt zu bekommen, ist schon fast einzigartig. Um junge Menschen und damit potentielle Auszubildende anzusprechen, dachten sich die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in Thalgau im Vorfeld daher etwas Spezielles aus: Mit einer mitgebrachten Abkantpresse wurden die Give-Aways aus Blech für Besucher selbst abgekantet und damit veranschaulicht, wie dies auch in der täglichen Produktion geschieht. „Das kam sehr gut bei den Besuchern an“, resultiert Theresa Sporn, Lehrlingsausbilderin und Mitarbeiterin in der Montage am Standort Thalgau. Generell war Sporn sowie auch Personalleiter Sascha Herczegh überaus positiv über das Ergebnis der Lehrlings-Messe gestimmt. So kamen direkt zum Auftakt am Donnerstag sowie auch am Freitag zahlreiche Schulgruppen. Am Stand der WECUBEX Fertigungstechnik fanden in diesem Zeitraum vier Führungen statt. Samstags und sonntags begleiteten viele Eltern die Jugendlichen zur BIM. „Der Messeauftritt war sehr gelungen und wir haben einige junge Besucher von einer technischen Ausbildung begeistern können. Zudem haben wir neue Eindrücke und Ideen für das kommende Jahr gesammelt“, so Sporn.

Die BIM wird von der Wirtschaftskammer, dem Land, AMS Salzburg und der EuRegio Salzburg-Berchtesgadener-Land-Traunstein veranstaltet. Die Besucherzahl spricht für sich und zeigt, welche Bedeutung solche Formate haben. Generell ist diese Berufsinformationsmesse in Salzburg die größte Lehrlings-Messe in Westösterreich. Nach dem Tag der Ausbildung in Lahr, der Job-Start-Börse in Endingen und der Ausbildungsbörse in Neustadt a. d. Aisch (alle in Deutschland) war WECUBEX bereits auf der vierten Berufsinformationsveranstaltung im Jahr 2018 vertreten. Die kommenden Termine für das neue Jahr sind schon in der Planung.